Mentor Spotlight: Summer O.

I’ve always been interested in mentoring, but working in the advertising industry it’s hard to commit to being available at the same time – on the same day – for a long period of time. And all the other mentoring programs I looked into before icouldbe.org required that type of time commitment.

Then I was watching President Obama’s inauguration speech a few years ago and something he said about giving back to our communities and making a commitment to make the world a better place really struck a cord with me. I couldn’t sit by any longer, so I searched for a program that would give me an opportunity to give back through mentoring yet still work with my unpredictable schedule. And that’s when I found icouldbe.org. It’s the perfect fit. And I have to say that working with these kids inspires and teaches me so much, that being a part of this program is one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. 🙂

Leave a Reply

